Archiving and Deleting Classrooms
GoGuardian Teacher allows a few different ways to manage and clean up your list of classrooms.
Archiving a class removes it from the Active tab of your Classrooms page and stores the classroom along with all of its session records away for safekeeping. Archived classrooms get transferred to the Archived tab and can be accessed at any time.
Deleting a classroom permanently removes it from your GoGuardian dashboard and cannot be restored.
Pro-tip: We recommend archiving a class once the class is finished for the semester or school year. Archived classrooms can be restored at any time.
How to Archive a Classroom
Our new-look GoGuardian Teacher product gives you the ability to archive classrooms more easily than ever before!
- From Classrooms, in the Active tab (selected by default), locate the classroom tile for the classroom you would like to archive
- In the bottom right corner of the classroom tile, click on the button labeled Archive
- Select Archive from the confirmation pop-up
Alternatively, if you have already clicked into a classroom, you can archive it under the classroom's Settings:
- Click on the Settings tab
- Click Archive Classroom on the bottom of the page
How to Restore an Archived Classroom
Similarly to how you can easily archive a classroom now, you can easily restore a classroom as well!
- From Classrooms, click on Archived, and locate the classroom that you would like to restore
- In the bottom right corner of the classroom tile, click on the button labeled Restore
If you have already clicked into a classroom, you can also restore it under the classroom's Settings tab:
- Click on the Settings tab
- Click Restore Classroom on the bottom of the page
How to Delete a Classroom
Teachers are now able to delete classrooms permanently in GoGuardian Teacher. Keep in mind that deleting a classroom will also remove your access to snapshots, previous sessions, student reports and other information associated with that class. Classrooms under both the Active and Archived sections have the option to be deleted.
Note: Classrooms imported from Google or synced from Clever or Classlink cannot be deleted in GoGuardian, and will need to be deleted from their respective platforms.
To delete your classroom:
- Log into teacher.goguardian.com and find the classroom you'd like to delete
- On the lower section of the classroom's tile, click the Delete button
Note: Only classroom owners have the ability to delete classrooms
- Type DELETE to confirm you are deleting your classroom
Note: Deleted classrooms cannot be restored once they have been deleted, so take extra caution to ensure you do not delete the wrong classroom.
- Click the Delete class permanently button