Teachers can delete Scenes they no longer use or no longer apply to their classes. While we recommend updating Scenes when necessary, it may be easier in some cases for teachers to delete outdated Scenes completely and start from scratch.
How to Delete a Scene
- Start out by navigating to your GoGuardian Teacher dashboard at https://teacher.goguardian.com
- Click on the "Scenes" menu on the navigation bar at the left side of the GoGuardian Teacher dashboard. This will open the scenes menu with all available scenes.
- Each scene has a trashcan icon at the bottom right corner. Click this icon to delete the specified scene.
NOTE: Scenes cannot be restored once they have been deleted. Be careful to not delete the wrong scene.
- Click the red "Delete Scene" button to permanently delete the scene.