GoGuardian has a few ways to block web content. Each filter has a different block screen.
Sites Blocked by Filtering Policies
Filtering Policies can block websites by specific URLs and by categories of sites. If you see the block page below, the page was blocked by one of your Policies in the Filtering section of GoGuardian Admin. Policies can be configured and modified on the Policies page and can be applied to various OUs on the Assign page. This page can be bypassed for a predetermined amount of time using a bypass password. Bypass password can be configured and managed on the Bypass page.
Sites Blocked by Smart Alerts
Smart Alerts Triggers can be configured to block certain content. If you see the block page below, the page was blocked by a custom Trigger. Triggers can be configured and modified on the Triggers page in Smart Alerts.
Browsing Disabled by the "Lock Screen" Teacher Command
Teachers have the ability to lock the browser of a student during an active classroom session using the "Lock Screen" command. The command is designed to unlock at the end of the session, but if a student joins a new session before the first session ends, they will remain unlocked.
The Lock/Unlock Screen command can be issued by any teacher, so if a student joins your session in a "browsing disabled" state, they can be quickly unlocked by selecting the student and issuing the unlock screen command.
Blocked by a Teacher's Scene Policy
Teachers have the ability to filter content and set browsing rules for enrolled students during their classroom sessions using Scenes. If a student is blocked by a Scene policy, the "Hey There" screen will be displayed (shown below). The URL of the page that was blocked and the classroom owner's name will appear in the block page URL.
The site that was blocked is highlighted in red and the classroom owner's name is in blue. This information can be used to identify the source of the Scene and contact the owner to remove or modify the scene if necessary.
Students can also be enrolled in multiple concurrent sessions. The most recently applied Scene will override any currently applied Scenes. If a student is in multiple sessions and is blocked by a Scene, the "You're popular!" page will be displayed (shown below). The block page will display the classroom owners. Contact the listed owners to remove or modify the scene if necessary.
Youtube Videos Blocked by Filtering Policies
Filtering Policies can block Youtube videos by category, keyword, channel, and by specific video URL. Students will see the "blocked" message below when youtube videos are blocked by Filtering Policies. Youtube Filtering can be configured on the Policies page and can applied to various OUs on the Assign page.
Youtube Videos Blocked by Google Admin Console
Google Admin Console has the ability to override GoGuardian Youtube filtering. If your students see the blocked video page below, it's due to Youtube settings in Google Admin Console, not by GoGuardian Policies.
To find this setting from the Google Admin homepage, navigate through Device Settings > Chrome Managment > User Settings, then scroll down to Safe Search and Restricted Mode section. For more information about this setting, see Google's help center article.
Sites Blocked by Google Admin Console
Google Admin Console also has the ability to block sites by URL. If your student sees the page below, it was likely blocked by a blacklist entry in User Settings, not by GoGuardian Policies.
To find this setting from the Google Admin homepage, navigate through Device Settings > Chrome Managment > User Settings, then scroll down to URL Blocking section. Check this section for each OU and sub-OU.