Teachers who have been added to classrooms with "teacher" or "helper" permissions will be unable to archive a classroom, only classroom owners may archive classrooms.
Instead, Teachers and Helpers can remove themselves from a classroom at any time.
To remove yourself from a classroom:
- Sign into teacher.goguardian.com
- Open the classroom you would like to leave
- Click the Settings tab
- Click the Teachers tab
- Click the X to the right of your name
- Confirm by clicking Remove Teacher
The classroom will no longer appear on your Active or Archived classrooms tabs. If the classroom isn't removed right away, try refreshing the page.
If a mistake was made and you would like to re-join the classroom, contact the classroom owner and request to be added to the teacher roster.