When a new alert is generated by Beacon, the user in position 01 on the Escalation List will be notified by email and/or SMS message (if configured). If the user does not respond to an alert within the configured Interval Time, the next user on the list will be notified. This process will repeat itself five times unless an action on the alert is taken, a risk level is assigned, or the phase category is verified.
Add A User to the List
Once given access to Beacon, a user with any permission level may be added to the Escalation List. Users can be added individually by typing in a Name or Email, selecting the user, then clicking add 1 user. Or add all current Beacon users to the list by clicking Add All Users.
Remove A User from the List
To remove a user from the escalation list, simply hit Remove to the right of their name. This will not remove their access to this deployment, just from the Escalation List. This will also not remove a user from the User Management list in Org Management.
Note: At least one user must be on the escalation list at all times. The final user cannot be removed.
Interval Time sets the amount of time allotted for a user to respond to an alert. If a user does not respond to an alert within this timeframe, the next user on the list will be notified.
After School Notifications
By default, the Escalation List is only active during school hours set in Beacon Settings > School Hours. This setting only affects email and text message notifications sent out by the Escalation List. Beacon alerts will continue in-app at all hours.
If you would like your Escalation List to send out email notifications after school hours, simply enable After School Notifications.