Staff Escalation List
The escalation list is an automated alarm system. Can When a new alert is generated, the user in position 01 of the escalation list will be notified of the alert via email (and SMS, if enabled). If the user does not respond to an alert within the specified interval time, the next user on the list will be notified.
This process will continue until a user checks off at least one Action under "Actions Taken for this Alert."
The escalation list requires at least one user, so by default, the user who configures Beacon for the will be automatically added to the Escalation list.
Add A User to the List
Once given access to Beacon, a user with any permission level may be added to the Escalation List. Users can be added individually by typing in a Name or Email, selecting the user, then clicking add 1 user. Or add all current Beacon users to the list by clicking Add All Users.
Edit the Order of the Escalation List
To change the order of users on the Escalation List, simply click the grid icon and drag the user to a new position, then click Save Changes at the bottom of the page.
Remove A User from the List
To remove a user from the escalation list, simply hit Remove to the right of their name.
Note: At least one user must be on the escalation list at all times. The final user cannot be removed.