Scenes are a powerful tool to control student browsing during a classroom session. Students can be viewed in multiple sessions and the most recently applied Scene will always apply.
Previously, it was not always apparent when a student was in a teacher's Scene.
Scene Statuses is a brand new feature. When a student is in a Scene, a scene status icon will appear. When hovering over the icon, the scene status for that student will appear and indicate 1 of the following:
- The current teacher's active scene
- Another teacher's active scene
- No active scene
Scene Statuses will also be viewable in Timeline View:
If you do not have a Scene applied but some students are in another teacher's scene from a prior class, a banner will appear to clear all Scenes for your students in your active session. Click “Clear Scene” to remove all scenes from students in your active class session.
If a scene is applied but not all students are being impacted by your Scene, a banner will appear to refresh your Scene for all students in your active session. Click “Refresh Scene” to apply your scene to all students in your active class session.
The Current Scene name, if any, will always be displayed over the Change Scene button.
Note: Scene statuses will not appear if students are not in a Scene.