A Super User of any Organization may integrate classrooms with a third-party SIS. This will automatically open pending Classrooms in a Teacher's dashboard and will be viewable to the owner of each classroom. They will be able to Accept or Decline the classroom.
If "Decline" is selected, the classroom will be viewable in the "Archived" tab and may be restored at any time.
If "Accept" is selected, the classroom will be added to the "Active" classrooms and any fellow Teachers within that classroom will be able to see it in their account as well.
Note: The Primary Teacher in Clever/ClassLink will become an “Owner” of the classroom and all other associated Teachers will have “Teacher" permissions. In case there is more than one primary teachers, multiple “Owners” will be assigned. To learn more about GoGuardian Teacher permissions, click here.
Modifying Students/Teachers in a Classroom
At this time, all changes must be made in the integrated SIS. We recommend reaching out to your administration to make the necessary changes. Alternatively, classrooms can also be created directly in GoGuardian for increased flexibility if roster changes are needed frequently.
Note: During an active session, students may be excluded at any time.
Note: The maximum enrollment for each classroom is 115.
If you have recommendations or would like to give feedback to our product team regarding new features, please fill out this form.