If a Super User has synced classrooms using Clever or ClassLink but shared the wrong sections, or if they would like to remove older classrooms and add new ones, de-integrating may be a great first step!
De-integrate the account to archive all synced classrooms. Once classrooms are archived, make changes to sharing rules and classrooms and re-integrate to pull the changes into GoGuardian.
1. De-integrate a GoGuardian Account with Clever or ClassLink
Navigate to manage.goguardian.com and select the "Integrations" tab. Then, click on the trash icon under the service used to sync classrooms into GoGuardian. De-integrating an organization will automatically archive all classrooms for teachers.
2. Change Classroom Sharing Permissions in Clever
In Clever's sharing permissions, remove sections to archive them, and add new sections to share them with GoGuardian.
- For more information on setting up custom sharing rules in Clever, click here
- For more information on setting up sharing rules in ClassLink, click here
3. Re-Integrate After Changing Sharing Permissions
Re-integrating after changing the sharing permissions will exclude the old or unwanted classrooms. Click the "Sync" button in the Clever or Classlink panel under the "Integrations" tab in Org Management to begin the syncing process.
Note: All new classrooms added will now show up as "Created" in the Teacher Audit Log. Any classes that were re-integrated will be moved from the "Archived" tab to "Pending" in teachers' dashboards and will show up as "Updated" in the Teacher Audit Log.