"Log In As" Feature In Org Management
From Org Management, Super Users are now able to log into teachers' accounts, as if they were the teacher! This gives Super Users the ability to accomplish three very important things:
- Troubleshoot in a quick, hands-on way when teachers are experiencing issues
- Perform routine maintenance
- Facilitate the on-boarding and off-boarding processes (such as archiving classrooms, helping teachers set up classrooms, editing classroom information, removing scheduled sessions when teachers are inactive, removing students from classrooms, using teacher commands during active sessions, etc.)
All actions performed as a Super User assisting a Teacher will be logged for troubleshooting purposes.
NOTE: Only GoGuardian Teacher can be accessed with this feature. If the Teacher has access to GoGuardian Beacon or GoGuardian Fleet, for example, the Super User logged in as the teacher account will ONLY be able to access GoGuardian Teacher.
Logging Into a Teacher's Account
From manage.goguardian.com (within User Management), find the specific teacher user and click on the "Log In As" link directly to the right of the "Edit" option.
NOTE: Your Super User account must be Enabled in GoGuardian Teacher. In the event that Teacher is not Enabled for your account, you may receive an error when attempting to "Log In As".
After clicking this option, a pop-up will appear that provides important information about how this feature works:
Clicking "Log In As (teacher name)" redirects to that teacher's home page in GoGuardian Teacher. The Super User will see a persistent banner in the top navigation that allows them to "switch back."
When clicked, this will log the Super User out of the teacher's account and redirects them back to Org Management. This banner will be visible on every page the Super User visits in the teacher's account.
Logged in Super Users can perform all actions that the selected Teacher can perform within the Teacher's account. If the selected Teacher is not the owner of a classroom, the Super User will be limited to the permissions available to the configured classroom role. For more on classroom roles click HERE.
If a Super User has logged into a teacher account and the teacher is also logged in at the same time, the teacher will see a white banner in the top navigation:
An email will also be sent to the Super User and the Teacher to document this interaction.
Automatic Log Out After Prolonged Inactivity
Super Users will be logged out of a teacher's account after one hour of inactivity in the teacher's account. Before they are logged out, they will see a pop-up with a progress bar at the top that allows them to stay signed in.
Note: If the teacher has not accepted the GoGuardian Teacher Terms of Service yet, the Super User will not be able to accept the Terms of Service on behalf of the teacher, and thus will not be able to log in to the teacher's account.